Veröffentlicht am

Space Blues

– or why pictures from Saturn are making me sad..

Did you know, my dear readers, that in 1962 there was a technology available, that humans could have seen this Saturn view from one of it’s moons with their own eyes at the latest in 1968? But it was decided to put that things back into the boxes and today it is impossible for humans to reach Saturn.

So we send those tiny robots that send back those great pictures. But the pictures do not mean anything to most of us. It is simply because they are not taken by living human observers. Man is a very empathic being. If you give him artificial pictures that are not taken by a human photographer he feels nothing. The pictures are as dead as the machines that have taken them. And if you want to feel something when watching a picture like that newest picture from Saturn above (picture by NASA/JPL), you realy have to have a big imaginative power to fool yourself you have taken them by your own at your last adventurous trip to the planets. This is one of the reasons I hate those robots in space at the deepest and any other artificial electromechanical organism on earth that replaces a human being. I don’t want to see these pictures anymore. Anytime I see them I feel I’m living in a gravitational jailhouse named Earth. I put a record on the player and hear some bluesy Birds songs out of this big cage.

If someone shows me such pictures in the future, I will look away. The pictures are making me so sad. Only if I and other people can see the sunset on Saturn with their own eyes I will look again, but nevermore before this will happen. I’m going to wait for the analogue film reel a friend and amateur photographer  sends me from Dione by mail with the liner ship.

If you want to know how to reach Saturn and build plants, harbours and skyscrapers by the help of tenthousands of workers and settlers living on its moons, just ask me. But I warn you only once before: it is a dangerous way in the early beginning.

Über monstermaschine

Blogger, Diplom-Ingenieur, TU, Raumfahrttechnik, Embedded Systems, Mitglied VDI, DGLR

Schreibe einen Kommentar

